gripes

I can’t believe it’s been seven months since my last post!  Daily grind aside, there’s not much of note in my current life.  Here, in no particular order, are some things I want to whinge about:

  1. The new guy at work who sits behind me.  He’s alright, but new to our city/country and still likes to have a night out – and keeps asking me about partying.  At least every few days.  Listen mate, no matter how many times you ask me about whether I can dance, the answer is still no.  NOTHING HAS CHANGED IN THE SPACE OF TWO WEEKNIGHTS.  Yes, I have lived here for more than two decades but I don’t know where the weekend nightlife is.  (Cue tumbleweeds in the city streets at 11pm on a Saturday night in this lovely city.)  I DON’T PARTY, I CAN’T DANCE, STOP ASKING ME AND GIVING ME INCREDULOUS PITYING NOISES.  GET OFF MY LAWN!
  2. General work stuff that I’d be paranoid about posting specifics online about.
  3. Being a student supervisor, being responsible for another person when I have no idea what is going on.  (Probably should have lumped this in with above.)
  4. My social life is lacking, but whatever.
  5. The cute guy formerly from work is back to jerking me around, I will never get to meet up with him, I will never manage to date anyone, and I will die alone and my unfound body will get eaten by the fifty dogs I will have owned.
  6. General financial whinging; FUCK HOUSING PRICES AND FUCK INVESTMENT PROPERTIES THAT YOUR PARENTS TRY TO HARD SELL YOU INTO BUYING.
  7. My room is getting messy but my parents don’t like buying storage furniture.  WHY.  Everything in my house is in piles or just hanging around corridors and walls.
  8. Those days at work where you feel unproductive and the flow is all wrong.
  9. I need a break.

Leave a comment