aftermath

To the surprise of no one, the only things I got done during midsem break were the two reports due this week, both finished at 11pm Sunday and 8:30am Monday.  I continue to disappoint myself.

Speaking of which, I totally forgot about an online quiz worth 15% that was two weeks ago.  In the most dead easy subject in my entire degree, Intro to Food Science.  I’ve got two years more knowledge than almost anyone in that course, and yet I miss the quiz?  Don’t know if that’s worse than flunking it.

Oh yeah, what else has happened?  Went to the easter show with Dodo and a friend of hers, who invited two of his friends.  One of them was a girl who didn’t seem to want to talk to me and the other dude just sounded like a certain high school classmate every time he opened his mouth.  It was fun and I did get some good showbags!  No diving pigs this year and I missed the vegetable carving demonstration unfortunately.  Saw many cute dogs and chicks and turkeys and pigeons and had my requisite curly fries so all went well.

Feels like I’m coming down with something, my head’s been hurting all day and the mild nausea won’t go away.  Probably my dad’s nasty germs – literally the only symptoms he had were fever and bad headaches.

Leave a Reply

